Nicki Minaj – “Roman’s Revenge” ft. Eminem

Posted: November 5, 2010, 12 in Music
Tags: , ,

I saw this track on Sunset in the Rearview and when I read her write-up, I was like, “how could a Nicki and Eminem song be mediocre?” Well, after listening to it I have to say that it is. The beat produced by Swizz Beatz doesn’t really resonate with me, although at times it has potential. Which doesn’t surprise me because for as many hits as Swizz has produced, he definitely has produced some misses. And then Nicki’s flow was a little off-putting to me as well – I think she could have come harder. The one bright spot is Eminem, who of course kills it. Here’s a tasty sample:

“I ain’t no S&M but my whips off the chain/a little drop of candy paint drips off the frame/twisted ass mind got a pencil for brain and a razor for head, fucking pencil for a frame/if you don’t like it then peel off bitch, every last women on earth I’ll kill off and I still wouldn’t fuck you slut, so wipe the smile on your grill off”

To put it simply. Brilliance.

Nicki Minaj – “Roman’s Revenge” ft. Eminem

Leave a comment